Review: Falling into Place by Amy Zhang

18163646

tumblr_mr2qhtTaRQ1qba9pko2_250

On the day Liz Emerson tries to die, they had reviewed Newton’s laws of motion in physics class. Then, after school, she put them into practice by running her Mercedes off the road.

Why? Why did Liz Emerson decide that the world would be better off without her? Why did she give up? Vividly told by an unexpected and surprising narrator, this heartbreaking and nonlinear novel pieces together the short and devastating life of Meridian High’s most popular junior girl. Mass, acceleration, momentum, force—Liz didn’t understand it in physics, and even as her Mercedes hurtles toward the tree, she doesn’t understand it now. How do we impact one another? How do our actions reverberate? What does it mean to be a friend? To love someone? To be a daughter? Or a mother? Is life truly more than cause and effect? Amy Zhang’s haunting and universal story will appeal to fans of Lauren Oliver, Gayle Forman, and Jay Asher.


My Rating is complicated, but let’s think it 5 stars.

“Please,” he whispers. “remember the sky.”

I don’t even know how to describe this book.
This is a very complicated book. Complicated because of all. The main theme. My feelings about this. The MC and the other characters and…
Difficult. Heart-crashing. Nerves-exhausting.

The theme of suicide is a sore subject for me. I’m ready to read a lot of books about it and every time end up reading with the crumpled heart.
I love Amy for the fact that she was not present all in the bright colors.
She showed everything as it is.
She showed the worst traits of people.
She showed that people are just people, and despite the all the bad things we can forgive and we can love.

This book is extremely bright. Even if you don’t like it, it will make you think about your life and about what you do with it.

It happened so that I know a girl like Liz. She behaves just like Liz. Doing the same things.
But I was never able to judge her, because I know that whatever she does, it’s printed on her. I know that she was deeply unhappy. I just hope that she will never begin to plan suicide. Because no matter how bad you are and how many mistakes you made, you deserve to live. You were born. You can live your life well. You just have to want to do it. You have to admit that you need help.

Please read this book.
It’s so important. It’s difficult and sometimes disgusting.
But it’s important.


Here is my fan-art for this book:

ghkghklhk

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s