Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite Book Heroines

olikjuyhgf

‘Top Ten Tuesday’ is a weekly meme that was created at The Broke and the Bookish. Thank you for this.

Favorite Book Heroines

1) Aysel from MY HEART AND OTHER BLACK HOLES by Jasmine Warga

pz7utbfvlt0ra7aak8in

Yes, I am truly in love with Aysel. She is a wonderful character. I adore her black humor, her vision of the world, her love for physics. She is the type of person with whom I would like to be friends. She is amazing and I’m so glad that I know her.


2) Adelina Amouteru from THE YOUNG ELITES by Marie Lu

dc0b55480710e0477c1f88f83671b799 (1)

(Оn this picture the girl has two eyes, but you understand me)
Yes, you get that right, I’m a wild fan of the dark characters with psychological problems that can kick your ass. My favorite type of characters.


3) Mare Barrow from RED QUEEN by Victoria Aveyard

pX9eSWrk1mk

The heroine who can be selfish? I needed it.
I also needed her wit and talent for theft. It’s awesome.


4) Cress and 5) Cinder from THE LUNAR CHRONICLES by Marissa Meyer

5f823ee2a5f2843366e6468a1ffe2872         Lindsey-Morgan

I just love these girls. The first is a hacker, the second is a mechanic. Marissa is managed to create a stunning and strong heroines, from which I will always take an example.


6) Alex from MADE YOU UP by Francesca Zappia 

fDH3LTIlHW8

Lobsters, schizophrenia and knowledge of history.
This girl is wonderful and I’m so glad I had the opportunity to meet her. You should too!


7) Nastya Kashnikov from THE SEA OF TRANQUILITY by Katja Millay

x_64cf6288

Oh, my dear Nastya.
I feel you.


8) Grace from HELLO, I LOVE YOU by Katie M. Stout

tumblr_n4i46blWIl1sqzqmjo1_1280

She is beautiful, and I couldn’t stop admiring her thoughts. She acted like any teenage girl, and this is what is sometimes so severely lacking in the YA literature.


9) Blue from THE RAVEN CYCLE by Maggie Stiefvater

MStrpjvEoZ4

The way she takes care of the four great guys make any person to understand that she is amazing.


10) Lilac LaRoux from THESE BROKEN STARS by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner

guardians-karen-gillan

Can I just say that I want to marry her?!