Film Review: The Fault in Our Stars

Fault_in_our_stars

The Fault in Our Stars is a 2014 American romantic drama film directed by Josh Boone, based on the novel of the same name by John Green. The film stars Shailene Woodley, Ansel Elgort, and Nat Wolff, with Laura Dern, Sam Trammell, and Willem Dafoe playing supporting roles. Woodley plays Hazel Grace Lancaster, a sixteen-year-old cancer patient who is forced by her parents to attend a support group, where she subsequently meets and falls in love with Augustus Waters, played by Elgort.

Development of The Fault in Our Stars began in January 2012 when Fox 2000, a division of 20th Century Fox, optioned the rights to adapt the novel into a feature film. Principal photography began on August 26, 2013, in Pittsburgh, United States, with a few additional days in Amsterdam, Netherlands, before concluding on October 16, 2013.

The Fault in Our Stars was released on June 6, 2014, in the United States. The film received a positive reception from critics, with praise going to Woodley’s performance as well as the script. The film was also a blockbuster, becoming number one at the box office during its opening weekend and grossed over US$306 million worldwide against its budget of $12 million. It was released on Blu-Ray and DVD on September 16, 2014.


My rating: The biggest infinity.

My love for this story is so huge that I decided to write a review for this great movie, although I do not usually write reviews for films.

But this movie has helped me greatly. I am so glad that I saw it at this time.photo_1

<— Hazel and Gus is being awesome

I put off watching this movie for a long time. It seemed to me that it will not cause the same emotions as the book.

Great Regret Minute at TSOfYABks

I love this movie as well as a book. I love the acting. I love the scenes.
I LOVE  EVERYTHING.

Hazel-Grace-Lancaster-the-fault-in-our-stars-2014-film-37313997-612-380   tfios_text_forthr

My favorite scene is when Isaac showered his ex-girlfriend’s car with eggs.
Gus laughed and it was really the moment when I realized that he was satisfied with his life. And it is most important to me.

photo_6

In fact, I don’t think that this film is about love only.
It’s about life. Your life and how you live it, and I’m so grateful to such films because they make me think (sorry, I don’t share my thoughts, it’s too personal).

TFIOS-movie-the-fault-in-our-stars-37314342-500-273 tumblr_n0aqpxBO1z1tor0bio2_r1_500

I understand that it is difficult to call this creasy confusion of my thoughts review, but if you haven’t watched this movie, go and see, okay?

tumblr_n72x09kbbL1rcqzwdo1_500

One thought on “Film Review: The Fault in Our Stars

Leave a Reply

