Some amazing 2016 titles and 5 Reasons to Preorder them as soon as possible

gfdcx

All books are good, but there are books in which you fall in love at first sight (hello, bookish insta-love).
So I decided that I’ll give you a list of books I haven’t read, but they definitely forced my heart to beat faster.

1) The Girl from Everywhere by Heidi Heilig 

21979832

tumblr_mr2qhtTaRQ1qba9pko2_250

Five reasons to preorder this as soon as possible:

1. You see this? I mean, DO YOU SEE THIS COVER? BECAUSE THIS COVER IS EXCELLENT.
2. Even if this book had the most ugly cover in the world (which is generally unrealistic, but let’s assume), I would still have bought it just because of this title. I’m freaking Doctor Who fan, don’t touch me, I’ll bite.
3. Time-travel ship! As if the ship alone is no longer cool. BUT TIME-TRAVEL. THAT’S A THING. OH YEAH.
4. It is set in nineteenth-century Hawaii.
5. Amazing dude aka Hot Persian Thief. Heidi definitely decided to spoil us.


2) The Love That Split the World by Emily Henry 

25467698

tumblr_mr2qhtTaRQ1qba9pko2_250

Five reasons to preorder this as soon as possible:

1. THIS COVER OH MAN.
2. I think this is the most elegant title since Shakespeare’s poems.
3. “Friday Night Lights meets The Time Traveler’s Wife”. I’m in. I think, you are, too.
4. TIME TRAVEL!!!
5. I’m pretty sure that this book will break my heart, but I love such books. (c) Your Masochist


3) Revenge and the Wild by Michelle Modesto

21843165

tumblr_mr2qhtTaRQ1qba9pko2_250

Five reasons to preorder this as soon as possible:

1. I want to eat this cover. I don’t want to do such things so often.
2. It’s a western!
3. There are some cannibals.
4. And revenge obviously.
5. And the heroine has a mechanical arm. I’m a huge fangirl of Fullmetal Alchemist, I can’t miss such a thing.


4) Assassin’s Heart by Sarah Ahiers 

21421609

tumblr_mr2qhtTaRQ1qba9pko2_250

Five reasons to preorder this as soon as possible:

1. Cover! I can’t, I just love all the covers.
2. “With shades of The Godfather and Romeo and Juliet…” Holy freaking yass.
3. Assasins!
4. Romance!
5. Vengeance!!!


5) Burning Glass by Kathryn Purdie 

23677316

tumblr_mr2qhtTaRQ1qba9pko2_250

Five reasons to preorder this as soon as possible:

1. Cover lust. I mean, look at the ashes. And at the jewel.
2. The world is very similar to the tsarist Russia.
3. MC sees auras.
4. And she must protect the king.
5. And my radar senses political conspiracies. And hot guys.


6) Reign of Shadows by Sophie Jordan 

24657660

tumblr_mr2qhtTaRQ1qba9pko2_250

Five reasons to preorder this as soon as possible:

1. COVER *gasps*
2. MC is blind. That’s cool, because disability diversity.
3. Darkness. A lot of darkness.
4. It reminds me of Rapunzel. With darkness.
5. And it’s by Sophie Jordan! She writes excellent stories, imho.


7) Symptoms of Being Human by Jeff Garvin

22692740

tumblr_mr2qhtTaRQ1qba9pko2_250

Five reasons to preorder this as soon as possible:

1. “The first thing you’re going to want to know about me is: Am I a boy, or am I a girl?”
2. The purple, white and green colors on the cover are from the genderfluid flag. That’s so cool!
3. How many YA books about gender fluids and in general about people with gender dysphoria you know?
4. Punk.
5. I know, you need this book in your life. Trust me.


8) When We Collided by Emery Lord 

25663637

tumblr_mr2qhtTaRQ1qba9pko2_250

Five reasons to preorder this as soon as possible:

1. Mental illness.
2. Emery Lord.
3. “Perfect for fans of E. Lockhart and Jandy Nelson”
4. This perfect cover.
5. Another book to break your heart.


Thanks everyone for reading! I really hope that you like this list!

Leave a Reply

